Hello fellow Mumma’s

wp-1468002326724.jpg

Welcome to my blog.

I am Sophie and I’m completely socially awkward. On the 31st March 2016 at 3.04pm after 36 hours of contractions. Elliot came out screaming and wiggling. He hasn’t stopped since.

Elliot comes from a very colourful gene pool. On my side we have asperges, OCD, adha, dyslexia and most being a ginger. On his father’s side is autism and diabetes type 1. So it’s going to be colourful. But whatever happens. We will face it together. We are in the best position as we know more about the autistic spectrum than our parents do.

I am also on the spectrum and we both think Iain is too.

Elliot could be a diabetic autistic ginger. I’ve not got anything against gingers btw. I’m just going to be jealous. My whole family are ginger and I’m not. I grew up being the odd ball. Ash blond.

But I’ve gone off subject. I hate big crowds of people. I don’t quite know how to approach someone to start a conversation. I’m a colour technician by trade, and I can talk to clients no bother. But that’s because I’m in my comfort zone. So I’m trying my hardest to go to groups and make mommy friends, as I know it will be good for him.

So I will be posting about Elliot, his development, my social awkwardness and products that I’ve used and wanting to try. Also I’m a big fan of independent baby clothes company. Not that I can always afford them.

So thank you for reading. I’ll get on and post more!

Leave a comment